Foodie Girls’ Lunch and My 100th Blog Entry!

It’s my 100th blog entry…be sure to visit my post from two days ago to win a great shoe giveaway.

Today, I got to have a Mummy Day out with a good friend and we went to Cafe Surfas in Culver City.  What a food heaven.  Before we started this adventure, we needed a bit of energy, so we lunched on   Spanish Herbed Tuna Panini (on a thin grilled sourdough bread), Caprese Salad with mini heirloom tomatoes, and a Pea and Bacon salad, all washed down with watermelon lemonade.  Fed and refreshed, we were ready to start our adventure.  Walking through the glass doors, we were greeted with aisles of herbs and spices, ice boxes filled with cheeses and meats from all around the world, freezes laden with delicacies like duck fat and stuffed crab, rows of beautiful, shiny pots and pans, shelves of colorful baking treats like sprinkles, and gold balls, and sugar flowers.  I didn’t know where to start, so we walked aisle by aisle and looked at almost everything.    Being very careful not to break my bank, I chose a few choice items to use in my humble kitchen and left elated.  Then, it was onto Timeless Treasures (a council thrift shop) where I found some vintage recipe books, and beautiful china goodies.  Driving down the beach after saying goodbye to my friend, I thanked my stars for friendship, freedom, and the relaxation of summer.Friday Foodie Girlie Lunch

3 thoughts on “Foodie Girls’ Lunch and My 100th Blog Entry!

Leave a Reply

