Back at Work and in a Balanced Frame of Mind

This past weeks was an amazing one.  We took a family vacation that spanned from Las Vegas to San Diego.  Lots of sun, touristy stuff, enjoying the comfort of hotel living and sampling of great food.  Now, I am back at work but rearing to go.  Lots to accomplish with not much time and we hurl towards another school year.  Having revisited the concept of relaxation over my break, I thought long and hard about how I can balance myself.  There is so much I want to accomplish and when I see it all in a list, I want to throw my hand in the air, in despair.  So, what did I learn…well, the basic concept of approaching one task at a time.  It sounds silly, I know, but to the overachiever perfectionist, this is a foreign concept.  So today, I COMPLETED five tasks and with this blog written, I will have finished my sixth.  Not bad on a first day back!Back at Work
One thought on “Back at Work and in a Balanced Frame of Mind

Leave a Reply

