Balancing Act

In keeping with what I hope will be this week’s theme, balancing my life, I hit the grocery shop.  I usually shop for food on a Monday, on my way home from work, when I am tired, emotional, and starving.  My cart is witness to this state of mind as it bears the load for unnecessary food – doubles in sauce bottles, desserts that aren’t needed, frozen prepared foods matched with fresh ingredients to make the same dishes.  I know that there are many of you in this same position.  Well, the first thing I did today was to grab a quick snack before I headed out the door, properly hydrated, and went into Trader Joes.  Left with a purpose; did not overly spent; and when my cart isn’t overloaded, I don’t feel gluttonous.  So, tonight, it’s a simple orange chicken with rice and peas, and lots of time to play with my little one.Balancing Act
One thought on “Balancing Act

Leave a Reply

