Nominated…Quite an Honor

What a beautiful surprise to see that a blogging peer (Tammy from Walking in Pretty Shoes) nominated me as a Beautiful Blogger. Tammy’s blog is beautifully written and is so personal.  I love her sense of style and how she shares what she wears on many occasions.  What I love most is the mentions of her husband…in reading, I feel like I know them both.

I’ve been blogging about style for a few months now and am thoroughly enjoying it.  Here are seven things about me that I’d like to share:

  1. I am the definition of a melting pot – born in Kenya, or Indian/Portuguese descent, and now married to a Smith
  2. Our daughter Maya Rosie is the light of my life and the reason for me to love and wear bright colors
  3. Besides fashion, I love to cook and eat…as a family we try lots of restaurants around our neighborhood
  4. I collect bags..vintage and designer
  5. My colleagues used to call me the Imelda Marcos of our office
  6. My biggest insecurity is my weight and my hair
  7. I love blogging about clothes and style

And now, to nominate seven blogs I love to read.

 

One thought on “Nominated…Quite an Honor

  1. Thank you for the wonderful description of my blog. I knew right away that I wanted to nominate you. What a background you have! No wonder your blog is so interesting.

    P.S. My husband, Tim, says Hi!

    Tammy of “Walking in Pretty Shoes”

Leave a Reply

