These Times They are A-Changin’

Fashion First Lady
Good Monday Morning Lovelies – it has been quite a while since I found the time or energy to post.  Things around me are changing at warp speed and I am trying to keep in step.  My husband was laid off from his job of eight years and there are major transitions at my work.  That said, change is something that I am determined to embrace.  With my husband at home, we now have more family time, I get more help around the house, and his bond with our daughter has strengthened.  It has also allowed us the luxury to spend time together more as a family.  Change is allowing me to count my blessings and to realized that all that happens is for a reason.
Now, as to why I have chosen the loves Mrs. Kennedy-Onassis…last week I visited Washington, D.C. and when I am in our capital, I tend to reflect upon the ladies who have been the backbone of our country.  My favorite has been Jackie O.  Happy Monday!
4 thoughts on “These Times They are A-Changin’

    • Thank you…we have always been open to change; however, with the economy, things are a bit tough. Your sentiments are much appreciated.

Leave a Reply

