Happy Halloween

Halloween is a new holiday for me. Yes, I know it’s been around for ages, but other than donning the obligatory orange and black outfit and handing out candy, it wasn’t really something I took part in…until my little one came along.  Now, we decorate the house, get excited about her costume, and plan on a fun trick-or-treat evening.  This year, I even wore a doo-dad on my head…a class doo-dad, but something festive nonetheless.  My little one’s school decided to do a Storybook Halloween parade and the children were asked to dress up as their favorite storybook character…she chose Fancy Nancy…can you imagine that.  A little sparkle, costume jewelry, and my handy hot glue gun put her outfit together.  Happy Halloween.

 

 

Leave a Reply

