Casually Patriotic

Dec 5th - Red White and Blue with Denim Jacket

My morning started out draped in black…black dress, black blazer and black shoes.  Was I in mourning?  Absolutely not…just seemed like the easiest color to wear.  Then, I remembered the Immigration Panel I heard at school yesterday, and how everyone on the panel was so proud of this country and how they were living the American Dream.  I too am an immigrant.  My parents made the tough decision of uprooting their stable life for a better life for us.  I decided to wear my American pride…hence the red, white and blue.

Denim Jacket: Old Navy

Dress: Ross Dress for Less

Shoes: Bandolino

Gold Necklace: Jackie’s Jewelry by Camrose & Kross (QVC)

 

 

One thought on “Casually Patriotic

Leave a Reply

