My Love for Food

Besides my love for clothes and shoes, and all that is fashion, I also love to cook.  My favorite food events are potlucks – you get to taste all the delights made by the people you love, as well as showing off a little.  Our Easter lunch was such a feast.  Bon Appetit!

DSC_0216

Our Easter dinner table…food from all our family and friends.

DSC_0188

Easter Egg Nests a la Maya Rosie

DSC_0217

Decadent fruit platter with little Easter surprises.

My Mom's famous roast potatoes.

My Mom’s famous roast potatoes.

DSC_0214

Cousin Jill’s famous English Pea Salad.

DSC_0212

My specialty – Garlic Roasted Brisket.

Appetizer station - Humus and veggies.

Appetizer station – Humus and veggies.

Sweet Potatoes with Apples by the Haberts.

Sweet Potatoes with Apples by the Haberts.

Decadent glazed ham a la Mom-in-Law.

Decadent glazed ham a la Mom-in-Law.

My famous green bean casserole - with a hit of cream and topped with pancetta.

My famous green bean casserole – with a hit of cream and topped with pancetta.

DSC_0201

Chocolate Banana Bread courtesty of Sayu – with lots of Easter treats!

Leave a Reply

