Revisiting Department Stores

I have been on a black and white kick recently and when I saw this blouse at JCPenny’s, I had to get it.  For a while there, I had moved away from what I thought was the mundane, unfashionable nature of department stores like JCPennys and Sears; however, these stores have re-invented themselves, and I just love the affordability and design of their clothes.  May department stores have brought in affordable lines from high-end designers.  I remember being so excited when #Prabal Gurung made his designs available to Target.  Between the department stores and their renewed sense of design and trends, and H&M, I feel that runway fashion has become more accessible.

Leave a Reply

