Getting Glammed up for a Gala

This weekend my school celebrated 50 years of “reaching for the stars” with a gala at the Science Center in Los Angeles, under the shuttle Endeavour.  The gala required cocktail attire, so it was a great chance to get all dressed up.  My dress was a London Times number that I had found at trusty TJMaxx.  The purse and shoes were a bold decision that I made at DSW.  My lovely cousin Hazel magically transformed my face and hair for the evening.

Image

It was a great event.  Seeing the Endeavour up close and personal was such a treat.  Dressing up was an even bigger treat.

Image

Leave a Reply

